The Ties That Bind: The high quality River lowest Collection sale

The Ties That Bind: The high quality River lowest Collection sale

The Ties That Bind: The high quality River lowest Collection sale
The Ties That Bind: The high quality River lowest Collection sale__after
The Ties That Bind: The high quality River lowest Collection sale__left
The Ties That Bind: The high quality River lowest Collection sale_top
The Ties That Bind: The high quality River lowest Collection sale__right


''The Ties That Bind: The River Collection'' is a comprehensive look at Bruce Springsteen''s ''The River'' era, one of the most pivotal periods of time in his career. The set contains 52 tracks on 4 CDs with a wealth of unreleased material, and 4 hours of never-before-seen video on 3 DVDs. It is comprised of the original ''The River'' double album as released in 1980; the first official release of ''The River: Single Album;'' a CD of 1979/80 studio outtakes; a two-DVD film of never-released, newly edited multi-camera footage from Springsteen''s famed 1980 show in Tempe, AZ, long rumored but never-before-seen; rare tour rehearsal footage; a brand new documentary "The Ties That Bind" about ''The River;'' and a coffee table book of 200 rare or previously unseen photos and memorabilia with a new essay by Mikal Gilmore.

''The River,'' was originally released on October 17, 1980 as a double album and reached #1 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart. ''The River: Single Album'' is the 10-track album that Springsteen recorded in 1979 as a follow up to 1978''s ''Darkness On The Edge Of Town'' but never released. The fourth CD on the box set is ''The River: Outtakes,'' which spans the entire ''The River'' sessions in 1979 and 1980. Eleven songs are rarities that have never been released before, and for the most part are completely unheard and unknown even to fans, who have long considered Springsteen''s outtakes to be treasured secrets.

"The Ties That Bind," on one DVD, is a brand new 60-minute documentary that features an intimate interview with Springsteen as he reflects on the tumultuous, extended period writing and recording ''The River.'' The film transitions between Springsteen telling the stories behind the music and illustrating them with solo acoustic guitar performances -- interspersed with period concert footage and rare photos of Bruce and the band in and out of the studio. The final video component is "Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band: The River Tour, Tempe 1980," a new film produced from footage professionally filmed in 1980 using four cameras and recorded in multitrack audio. The film features 24 songs 2 hours, 40 minutes on 2 DVDs from Springsteen s November 5, 1980 concert at Arizona State University in Tempe, AZ. Widely regarded as one of Springsteen s finest performances, this intense show features early live versions of over half of ''The River'' songs. Also included is 20 minutes of footage from the late September, 1980 River Tour rehearsals held in Lititz, PA, showing Springsteen and The E Street Band working through live arrangements of what was then unreleased material from the upcoming album.

''The Ties That Bind: The River Collection is packaged in a 10" x 12" box with a hardcover 148-page coffee table book containing 200 studio and live photographs most of which have never been seen before plus pages from Springsteen''s notebooks, single covers, images and outtakes from the original album package, and other memorabilia documenting the album. Liner notes include a new essay from journalist Mikal Gilmore, the original Rolling Stone album review from 1980, and Springsteen''s updated comments about the album from the 1998 "Songs" book.

DVD Disc Content:

Disc 5
1.The Ties That Bind (Documentary)DVD
Disc 6
1.The River Tour, Tempe 1980 Concert Part 1 DVD
Disc 7
1.The River Tour, Tempe 1980
Concert Part 2 DVD

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1 The Ties That Bind
2 Sherry Darling
3 Jackson Cage
4 Two Hearts
5 Independence Day
6 Hungry Heart
7 Out In the Street
8 Crush on You
9 You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch)
10 I Wanna Marry You
11 The River

Disc: 2

1 Point Blank
2 Cadillac Ranch
3 I''m a Rocker
4 Fade Away
5 Stolen Car
6 Ramrod
7 The Price You Pay
8 Drive All Night
9 Wreck on the Highway

Disc: 3

1 The Ties That Bind
2 Cindy
3 Hungry Heart
4 Stolen Car
5 Be True
6 The River
7 You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch)
8 The Price You Pay
9 I Wanna Marry You
10 Loose Ends

Disc: 4

1 Meet Me In The City
2 The Man Who Got Away
3 Little White Lies
4 The Time That Never Was
5 Night Fire
6 Whitetown
7 Chain Lightning
8 Party Lights
9 Paradise By The "C"
10 Stray Bullet
11 Mr. Outside
12 Roulette
13 Restless Nights
14 Where The Bands Are
15 Dollhouse
16 Living On The Edge Of The World
17 Take ''Em as They Come
18 Ricky Wants A Man Of Her Own
19 I Wanna Be With You
20 Mary Lou
21 Held Up Without a Gun
22 From Small Things (Big Things One Day Come)

Disc: 5

1 Creative Life
2 Lost Boys
3 The River
4 Noisy Records
5 Searching for Something
6 The River Tour
7 Songs of Breadth and Depth
8 Personal Conversation
9 Credits
10 Creative Life
11 Lost Boys
12 The River
13 Noisy Records
14 Searching for Something
15 The River Tour
16 Songs of Breadth and Depth
17 Personal Conversation
18 Credits

Disc: 6

1 Born to Run
2 Prove It All Night
3 Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
4 Jackson Cage
5 Two Hearts
6 The Promised Land
7 Out In the Street
8 The River
9 Badlands
10 Thunder Road
11 No Money Down
12 Cadillac Ranch
13 Hungry Heart
14 Fire
15 Sherry Darling
16 I Wanna Marry You
17 Crush on You
18 Ramrod
19 You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch)
20 Born to Run
21 Prove It All Night
22 Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
23 Jackson Cage
24 Two Hearts
25 The Promised Land
26 Out In the Street
27 The River
28 Badlands
29 Thunder Road
30 No Money Down
31 Cadillac Ranch
32 Hungry Heart
33 Fire
34 Sherry Darling
35 I Wanna Marry You
36 Crush on You
37 Ramrod
38 You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch)

Disc: 7

1 Drive All Night
2 Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
3 I''m a Rocker
4 Jungleland
5 Detroit Medley
6 Where The Bands Are (Credits)
7 Ramrod
8 Cadillac Ranch
9 Fire
10 Crush on You
11 Sherry Darling
12 Drive All Night
13 Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
14 I''m a Rocker
15 Jungleland
16 Detroit Medley
17 Where The Bands Are (Credits)
18 Ramrod
19 Cadillac Ranch
20 Fire
21 Crush on You
22 Sherry Darling

Product information